the story

Your defenses were on high
Your walls built deep inside
Yeah I'm a selfish bastard
But at least I'm not alone
My intentions never change
What I wanted stays the same
And I know what I should do
it's time to set myself on fire
Was it a dream?
Was it a dream?
Is this the only evidence that proves it
A photograph of you and I
Your reflection I've erased
Like a thousand burned out yesterdays
Believe me when I say goodbye forever
Is for good
Was it a dream?
Was it a dream?
Is this the only evidence that proves it
A photograph of you and I
Was it a dream?
Was it a dream?
Is this the only evidence that proves it
A photograph of you and I
(A photograph of you and I)
Was it a dream?
Was it a dream?
Is this the only evidence that proves it
A photograph of you and I
A photograph of you and I
A photograph of you and I... in love...
I've been thinking of everything
I used to want to be
I've been thinking of everything
Of me, of you and me

This is the story of my life
(And these are the lies I have created)
This is the story of my life
(These are the lies I have created)

I'm in the middle of nothing
And it's where I want to be
I'm at the bottom of everything
And I finally start to leave

This is the story of my life
(And these are the lies I have created)
This is the story of my life
(These are the lies I have created)

And I swear to God
I've found myself in the end
And I swear to God
I've found myself in the end

And I swear to God
I've found myself in the end, in the end
And I swear to God
I've found myself in the end, in the end
In the end, in the end, in the end

This is the story of my life
(And these are the lies I have created)
Now this is the story of my life
(And these are the lies I have created)

This is the story of my life
(These are the lies I have created)

30 Seconds To Mars – The Story

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0